Hidden Gems: The Bookstop Cafe

So my friend recommend this cafe up Steep Hill (luckily, only half way up – although even that is enough to give me an asthma attack apparently) and because I had absolutely nothing else to do today, I decided to take a book and take a hike up there. And it is the cutest thing!

It fairly hidden away and the front steps take you downwards so all there are no windows and you feel almost underground. Once you get there you find every author’s dream, rows of books! You can grab any book on the shelves and just read whilst you drink your coffee. They even have sofas, the real comfy kind! The whole place it lit with fairy lights, it was really surreal to be in there – its like a place I would think up for a book, and I have no doubt I’ll use it as inspiration at one point or another!

entrance-to-a-perfect

bookstop-cafe-01

The best part of my trip was this snooty lady who I first overheard complaining (in a very snooty voice) about the tea. I think she saw me laugh because she kept giving me dirty looks the rest of the time she was there :L Ah well :L

Leave a Reply

