Yeah… real lucky….

So today, a terrible thing happened…. a bird took a dump on me.

The worst thing was, I basically walked into it. I saw the white stuff drop right in front of me, yet did not have the brain power to force my legs to stop mid-walk. Happily, it only hit my leg and we were on the way home anyway :L Not that this encouraged much sympathy from my friends, although I did make them carry the heavy shopping home :L 

On the bright side, the freebie launch I did last weekend went brilliantly! People have actually downloaded my book in India and Japan! It just feels so amazing to know that, even if the whole book thing doesn’t take off, someone, somewhere, on the other side of the world, actually has a copy of something I’ve written. 

Not that this means I forgive the bloody bird.

Leave a Reply

